Monthly Archives: April 2017

National Poetry Month: New Recordings Uploaded to Recorded Poetry and Literature Archive (Library of Congress)

ResearchBuzz: Firehose Library of Congress: National Poetry Month: New Recordings Uploaded to Recorded Poetry and Literature Archive. “In honor of National Poetry Month, the center has digitized and uploaded 50 new recordings to its online Archive of Recorded Poetry and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Top 3 Poems from my Top 3 Favorite Poets

Source: Top 3 Poems from my Top 3 Favorite Poets

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Being Your Own Agent

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tuesday, Tuesday – Two Quotes

Originally posted on Through Lola's Prism:
“All they want to do is tie the poem to a chair with a rope and torture a confession out of it. They begin beating it with a hose to  find out what it really means.” Billy Collins ~ “Be good natured and untidy…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

THE DARK STRANGER – Poetry Movie, Written by Billie Myers

Watch the DARK POETRY Contest winner for 2017. From the Poet: Basically the poem speaks for itself. Yet, it is a narrator describing himself in a very grim situation, ie: lying paralyzed on a war-tortured beach, He is also describing … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, Dark, dark poetry, poetry movie, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Part 9 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. EXISTENCE, by Lloyd Mushrow http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/06/27/existence-poetry-by-lloyd-mushrow/ CUPPED HANDS, by Barry Weldon http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/06/19/cupped-hands-poetry-by-barry-weldon/ STAND YOUR GROUND, by H. Lee http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/06/16/stand-your-ground-poetry-by-h-lee/ AMEND, by Krissy Penner http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/06/15/amend-poetry-by-krissy-penner/ UNDER HER LOVE … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, rhyme | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 8 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. SAND: AN INTERESTING THING, by Lizzie Heart http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/08/21/sand-an-interesting-thing-poetry-by-lizzie-heart/ I WROTE THIS BLOODY POEM FOR YOU, by Paul Couch http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/08/16/i-wrote-this-bloody-poem-for-you-poetry-by-paul-couch/ THE FARTING ELEPHANT, by Trusha Navalkar http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/08/15/the-farting-elephant-poetry-by-trusha-navalkar/Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, poetry, Poetry Festival, rhyme, Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 7 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. SAINT IRREVERENCE, by Tara Keogh https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/10/14/saint-irreverence-about-iggy-pop-poetry-by-tara-keogh/ IF PLUTO IS NO PLANET, by Barbara Doran Rogel https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/10/14/if-pluto-is-no-planet-poetry-by-barbara-doran-rogel/ THE FIRST DOWNPOUR, by JK Roseline http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/10/12/the-first-downpour-poetry-by-j-k-roseline/ FLOWERS BLOOM IN … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 6 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. TALES OF A TIME TRAVELER, by Aditya Mankad https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/11/24/tales-of-a-time-traveler-poetry-by-aditya-mankad/ ATONEMENT, by Orok Duke https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/11/21/atonement-poetry-by-orok-duke/ A NIGHT ON THE TOWN OF PARIS, by Emaglaw http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/11/20/a-night-on-the-town-of-paris-poetry-by-emaglaw/ MOUT ME, … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, Poetry Festival, rhyme | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 5 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. WORDS FROM EMMANUEL, by Emmanuel Griggs https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/03/08/words-from-emmanuel-poetry-by-emmanuel-griggs/ THOUGH NAZIS, by Benzuko https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/22/thought-nazis-poetry-by-benzuko/ SHE’S A MAN, by Bryan Chan https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/17/shes-a-man-poetry-by-bryan-chan/ HUSTLIN FO LOVE, by Jai Fromdaway https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/15/hustlin-fo-love-by-jai-fromdaway/Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, rhyme, Uncategorized | Leave a comment