Tag Archives: rhyme

Part 8 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. SAND: AN INTERESTING THING, by Lizzie Heart http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/08/21/sand-an-interesting-thing-poetry-by-lizzie-heart/ I WROTE THIS BLOODY POEM FOR YOU, by Paul Couch http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/08/16/i-wrote-this-bloody-poem-for-you-poetry-by-paul-couch/ THE FARTING ELEPHANT, by Trusha Navalkar http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/08/15/the-farting-elephant-poetry-by-trusha-navalkar/Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, poetry, Poetry Festival, rhyme, Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 7 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. SAINT IRREVERENCE, by Tara Keogh https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/10/14/saint-irreverence-about-iggy-pop-poetry-by-tara-keogh/ IF PLUTO IS NO PLANET, by Barbara Doran Rogel https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/10/14/if-pluto-is-no-planet-poetry-by-barbara-doran-rogel/ THE FIRST DOWNPOUR, by JK Roseline http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/10/12/the-first-downpour-poetry-by-j-k-roseline/ FLOWERS BLOOM IN … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 6 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. TALES OF A TIME TRAVELER, by Aditya Mankad https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/11/24/tales-of-a-time-traveler-poetry-by-aditya-mankad/ ATONEMENT, by Orok Duke https://festivalforpoetry.com/2015/11/21/atonement-poetry-by-orok-duke/ A NIGHT ON THE TOWN OF PARIS, by Emaglaw http://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2015/11/20/a-night-on-the-town-of-paris-poetry-by-emaglaw/ MOUT ME, … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, Poetry Festival, rhyme | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 4 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. THE TART, by NB Mpila https://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2016/05/06/the-tart-poetry-by-n-b-mpila/ THE GOSSIPING TREE, by Darren Finlinson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/04/29/the-gossiping-tree-poetry-by-darren-finlinson/ WORDS, by Dillen George https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/04/29/words-poetry-by-dillen-george/ THE TREE OF LIFE, by Andrew Durbin https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/04/26/the-tree-of-life-poetry-by-andrew-durbin/Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, rhyme, Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Part 2 – Read the best of RHYME Poetry

Submit to the RHYME Poetry Contest – Winner gets poem made into a movie. UNFORGETTABLE, by Prateek Pappee Pandya https://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2016/11/12/unforgettable-poetry-by-prateek-pappee-pandya/ EVERY MOMENT, by Shannon Lee Rohn https://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2016/11/12/every-moment-poetry-by-shannon-lee-rohn/ AMNESIA, by Mariam Akewusola https://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2016/11/12/amnesia-poetry-by-mariam-akewusola/ DEATH, by Dwain F. Hill https://wildsoundfestivalreview.com/2016/11/12/death-poetry-by-dwain-f-hill/ INERTIA LIGHTNING … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, rhyme, Uncategorized | Tagged , | Leave a comment

RHYME Poetry Contest (Winner gets poem made into film)

Deadline April 30th. Submit a poem that RHYMES and get it made into a movie.  Accepting any poetry in any genre or length that RHYMES in any way. All poems will be posted on this network. Over 95,000 unique visitors a … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, poetry, Poetry Festival, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Richest Nation, Poetry by Donna Roberts

  Genre: Political, Rhyme Oh, A Nation of Assault Whilst we’re all in default Reminiscent of former cataclysm Government locked the vault how much longer shall we wait as the grey haired fools debate Listening to the tale of jobs … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, poem, poet, poetry, Poetry Festival | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

What If?, Poetry by Cindi Walton

Genre: Rhyme, Family Fantasy —–  What if for a moment in time I could go back to childhood where everything rhymed Where silly cats sat on a broom and mysteries surrounded King Tut and his tomb Where magical fairies were … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, poem, poet, poetry, Poetry Festival | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

I’m No Poet, Poetry by Kuhle Sikota

 Genre: Rhyme —-  I’m no poet I’m a writer I write. I’m not perfect or imperfect, though a persistent practical practitioner who indulges in one of the most prolific practices in post-apartheid. I discovered, designed and distilled lines I Defined. … Continue reading

Posted in poet, poetry | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Missing Home, Poetry by Anyasi Ray

 Genre: Hope, Hurt, Rhyme, Sad, Society and Kids —- Home is gone, stolen by our enemy. Home is broken, and nothing left for me. Now I live in the wreck of an old van, And my pillow is a soiled … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment