Category Archives: Motivational

INSPIRATION/MOTIVATION Poetry Contest (Winner gets poem made into film)

Deadline May 31st. Submit a poem that is INSPIRATIONAL or MOTIVATIONAL and get it made into a movie.  Accepting any poetry in any genre or length that is INSPIRATIONAL or MOTIVATIONAL in any way. All poems will be posted on this network. … Continue reading

Posted in Inspirational, Motivational, poetry, Poetry Festival, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Read the best of MOTIVATIONAL/INSPIRATIONAL Poetry – Part 5

CLICK the link and read the best of poetry IN THE STARS, by Marcus G. Taylor https://festivalforpoetry.com/2017/04/22/poem-in-the-stars-by-marcus-g-taylor/ SEDONA NOON, by Cliff Smith https://festivalforpoetry.com/2017/02/23/sedona-noon-poetry-by-cliff-smith/ THE RESTORATION OF A BROKEN LADY https://festivalforpoetry.com/2017/02/23/the-restoration-of-a-broken-lady-poetry-by/ GONE, by Minusthecynic https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/12/29/gone-poetry-by-minusthecynic/ LITTLE GIRL LOST, Patricia Poulos https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/12/29/little-girl-lost-poetry-by-patricia-poulos/Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, Inspirational, Motivational, new poetry, poet, poetry, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Read the best of MOTIVATIONAL/INSPIRATIONAL Poetry – Part 4

CLICK the link and read the best of poetry THEN YOU WAKE UP, Donna J. Loewen Then you wake up, Poetry by Donna J. Loewen A REMARKABLE TALE FROM THE LAND OF PODD, Ed Newman https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/06/22/a-remarkable-tale-from-the-land-of-podd-poetry-by-ed-newman/ HIJO PRODIGO DE LA DESGRACIA, … Continue reading

Posted in Inspirational, Motivational, poet, poetry | Tagged | Leave a comment

Read the best of MOTIVATIONAL/INSPIRATIONAL Poetry – Part 3

CLICK the link and read the best of poetry C POEM, Natalie Henderson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/03/13/c-poem-by-natalie-henderson/ MY COMPASS, Esmeralda Hernandez https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/23/my-compass-poetry-by-esmeralda-hernandez/ BE THE LIGHT, Yusef Vance https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/22/be-the-light-poetry-by-yusef-vance/ OCEANS BOTTOM, Antonia Giordano https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/19/oceans-bottom-poetry-by-antonia-giordano/ HE AND SHE, Chirayu https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/02/08/he-and-she-poetry-by-chirayu/ DON’T, Spyridoula Antoniou https://festivalforpoetry.com/2016/01/30/dont-poetry-by-eirini-spyridoula-antoniou/ ALONE, … Continue reading

Posted in Inspirational, Motivational, new poetry, poetry, Poetry Festival, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Read the best of MOTIVATIONAL/INSPIRATIONAL Poetry – Part 2

CLICK the link and read the best of poetry AFTER SUNSET, Javane Stewart After Sunset, Poetry by Javane Stewart BARBIE, Hlox Da Rebel Barbie, Poetry by Hlox Da Rebel ONLY UNTIL BOREDOM STRIKES, Rayanne Banaga Only Until Boredom Strikes, Poetry by Rayanne Banaga … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, Inspirational, Motivational, poetry, Poetry Festival, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Read the best of MOTIVATIONAL/INSPIRATIONAL Poetry – Part 1

CLICK the link and read the best of poetry  BE LEAF, Azeem Be Leaf, Poetry by The Poet Azeem DEATH TO THE POET, Majezty Carlos Navarro DEATH TO THE POET, Poetry by Majezty Carlos Navarro INSPIRING SONG TO CHANGE YOUR LIFE, Katarine … Continue reading

Posted in 2017 Poetry, Inspirational, Motivational, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

A Remarkable Tale from the Land of Podd, Poetry by Ed Newman

In a faraway land, in the Land of Podd,
folks felt themselves each just a little bit odd.
Why in fact, not a few,
not even a dozen,
and not just a sister or uncle or cousin…
‘Twas the entire country caught under this spell,
each believed only others were anything swell,
and each felt discouraged just a smidge by his lot,
and this is what happened, believe it or not. Continue reading

Posted in 2016 poetry, hope, Motivational, poem, poet, poetry, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment